Download
Order form & prices

Terres Valdèze - Our Terroir

An exceptional terroir in the Luberon

Luberon

The terroir of Terres Valdèze is located in Provence, in the south of the Vaucluse department and in the southernmost part of the Rhône Valley. Born in the Luberon Regional Nature Park’s preserved and protected natural environment, produced by wine growers who love their region, Terres Valdèze wines take you on a journey of discovery through fabulous landscapes and secret places far off the beaten track.

Vineyards and grape varieties

The Terre Valdèze vineyards grow, mainly in sandy soils, in different parts of the Aigues Valley, and enjoy a very sunny climate that is often swept by the Mistral wind. Southern Luberon is influenced by both the Mediterranean Sea and a range of hills of average height (between 300 and 400m). It is therefore subject to significant variations in day and night time temperatures and there is a marked difference between the seasons. Together, these original features create wines which are renowned for their lovely fresh character. The elegant whites and aromatic rosés are characterized by a lively acidity, while the reds are fruity and generous.

Terroir Luberon

Vignes Luberon


The white wines are made from three major white grape varieties: Ugni Blanc, Grenache Blanc and Vermentino. Parcels of Clairette Blanche and Chardonnay are also grown. The rosé and red wines are mainly from Syrah, Grenache Noir, Carignan, Merlot and, to a lesser degree, Cabernet Sauvignon.

Current drinking trends have resulted in Terre Valdèze’s rosé and white wines being most in demand. Today they represent 90% of production (50% rosé, 40% white and 10% red wines).


Our commitments to sustainability

Strongly influenced by its location in the Luberon Regional Nature Park, the Terre Valdèze winery has been working in a sustainable manner for over 20 years. Our vision of economic growth goes hand in glove with respect for the environment; it is inseparably bound to our social responsibility to customers, consumers, the local population, and the cooperative's members and staff.

A certified organization

Terres Valdèze has systems in place to ensure traceability, from the growing of the grapes to the sale of the wines. We are able to trace the vineyard parcel, treatments in the vineyard, volumes produced and tank batches. Our quality management system has been ISO 9001 certified since 2009.

Effluents controlled and treated

In 2011, Terres Valdèze built a new biological treatment plant which treats all its effluents. The winery now manages the waste from its activities autonomously, in compliance with regulations.

Engagements Durables

The «Luberon Regional Nature Park» brand

Terres Valdèze's AOP (PDO) wines use the "Luberon Regional Nature Park" brand which is proof of the cooperative’s commitment to the area and an endorsement of its production and vinification procedures which respect the environment and the local way of life.
It recognizes the wine growers’ dedication to their land and their commitment to producing excellent quality wine in a sustainable manner.

Consumer quality

The Terres Valdèze winery is Agri-Confiance © approved, guaranteeing the qualitative, social and environmental value of its agricultural products. This recognition, specific to French agricultural and food cooperative brands, takes quality, traceability, environmental and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) criteria into consideration, in the interest of consumers.

Télécharger
Bon de commande & tarifs

Terres Valdèze - Notre terroir

Un terroir d'exception en Luberon

Luberon

Le terroir de Terres Valdèze est situé en Provence, au sud du département de Vaucluse, dans l’aire la plus méridionale de la Vallée du Rhône. Dans un territoire naturel préservé et protégé au cœur du Parc régional Naturel du Luberon, les vins de Terres Valdèze vous conduisent à la découverte de paysages fabuleux, de lieux secrets loin des sentiers battus, à la rencontre de vignerons amoureux de leur région.

Vignobles et cépages

De part et d’autre de la Vallée d’Aigues, le vignoble de Terres Valdèze est principalement implanté dans des sols sableux et bénéficie d’un climat très ensoleillé, souvent balayé par le Mistral. Le sud du Luberon est placé sous la double influence de la Méditerranée et d’un relief de moyenne altitude (entre 300 et 400m en moyenne) ; il connait ainsi une grande amplitude thermique entre le jour et la nuit et une saisonnalité très marquée. Ces caractéristiques originales conjuguées signent des vins renommés pour leur fraîcheur. Les blancs élégants et les rosés aromatiques sont teintés d’une belle vivacité tandis que les rouges sont fruités et généreux.

Terroir Luberon

Vignes Luberon


Les vins blancs sont issus de trois cépages de cuve blancs majeurs : l’Ugni blanc, le Grenache blanc et le Vermentino. Des parcelles de Clairette blanche et de Chardonnay sont également cultivées. Les vins rosés et rouges sont vinifiés principalement à partir de Syrah, Grenache noir et Carignan, Merlot et, dans une moindre mesure, de Cabernet sauvignon.

Les tendances de consommation actuelles font la part belle aux vins rosés et aux blancs de Terres Valdèze qui représentent aujourd’hui 90% de la production (50% de rosés, 40% de vins blancs et 10% de vins rouges).


Nos engagements durables

Empreinte d’une identité fortement marquée par son implantation dans le Parc Régional Naturel du Luberon, la cave Terres Valdèze œuvre depuis plus de 20 ans dans une démarche de développement durable. Notre vision du développement économique s’inscrit dans le respect de l’environnement ; elle est indissociable de notre responsabilité sociale, tant auprès des clients, des consommateurs, des riverains du territoire que des coopérateurs et des collaborateurs de l’entreprise.

Organisation approuvée

De la production du raisin à la vente des vins, l’organisation de Terres Valdèze permet une traçabilité prenant en compte la parcelle et ses traitements phytosanitaires, les volumes et les affectations en cuve. Notre organisation est certifiée ISO 9001 pour son système de management de la qualité depuis 2009.

Des effluents maîtrisés et traités

En 2011, Terres Valdèze a construit une nouvelle station d’épuration biologique qui assure le traitement de la totalité de ses effluents. Dans le respect de la règlementation, la cave est désormais autonome pour gérer les déchets issus de son activité.

Engagements Durables

Marque «Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon»

Les vins AOP de Terres Valdèze utilisent la marque «Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon » qui valide l’engagement de la cave en faveur du territoire,  et notamment ses procédés de production et de vinification respectueux de l’environnement et du cadre de vie. Une reconnaissance de l’attachement des vignerons à leur terroir et de leur engagement durable à produire des vins d’excellente qualité.

Qualité consommateur

La cave Terres Valdèze bénéficie de l’agrément Agri-Confiance© qui garantit la valeur qualitative, sociale et environnementale de ses produits agricoles. Cette reconnaissance spécifique aux marques coopératives agricoles et agroalimentaires françaises prend en compte la qualité, la traçabilité, l’environnement et la Responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE), dans l’intérêt des consommateurs.